Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette Review

This palette was by far the thing I was most excited to get my hands on this year. As soon as Urban Decay announced it I declared it as my dream palette. Living in Australia, I knew I’d have to wait a bit before I would be able to purchase it at my Local makeup store, Mecca Maxima, however when I received an email telling me they were releasing it for one day only I may have gotten a little over excited. I’d ordered it without thinking twice, and now here we are.

When it was first released there was a slight controversy going around (much like every palette when it’s first released, I swear) saying that it didn’t swatch very well and the pigmentation was off, though I haven’t had much of a problem with it.

IMG_5911.JPG

The shadows are incredibly soft and creamy and they blend wonderfully. Not to mention the colour payoff is amazing for pretty much every shade except for a couple. The only problem I have with this palette is that the shades ‘En Fuego’ and ‘Ashes’ are very patchy when I swatched them, as you can see below.

IMG_5938 tommitted.JPG

I’m not sure if it’s like this for all of the palettes, or just mine, but I personally don’t have much of a problem with it as those particular colours aren’t really one’s I’ll be reaching for all that often anyway but I’d definitely keep that in mind if you decide to purchase this!

The look I’ve been wearing most recently is a combination of ‘Sauced’ and ‘He Devil’ in my crease and ‘Lumbre’ on my eyelid and pairing it with the Too Faced Sweet Peach Lip Oil in ‘Papa Don’t Peach’. 

hey.jpg

All in all, this is a beautiful palette. The colour scheme is all I could have ever asked for in one compact little rectangle and I know that this is all I’m going to be reaching for every time I do my makeup for the next month or so (until someone releases a new palette, of course!).

That’s it for today’s blog post, I hope you enjoyed!

Thanks for reading lovelies x

Leave a Reply

